Event Description

Content of the CGFA Exam

The 7-part online CGFA Certification Exam covers the following 7 papers:

  •   International Criminal Law
  •   Criminal Investigation
  •   Computer Forensics
  •   Compliance, Ethics and Public Governance
  •   Forensic Accounting and Fraud Investigation
  •   Financial Statement Fraud
  •   International Financial Reporting

Examination Details:

Each Exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions. All seven tests must be completed within a one-year period from the time the first test is taken. An 80% minimum score is required to pass.

Failed tests may be retaken at any time after repurchasing the test. Study materials including the seven textbooks, the CGFA exam prep manual and CGFA online exam prep course are the available resources for preparing for the CGFA Exam.

A Certificate of Completion will be emailed to you. After the successful completion of all seven tests, application for CGFA membership in the IICFA can be made upon approval of your 15,000 word thesis by the certification committee.


Examination Procedures:

Once a test is purchased online, you will be emailed instructions for accessing the testing center along with a username and password for that test. You may start the test at your leisure after signing in to our testing center. However, once you have begun your test, it must be completed within the 180 minute time limit. When your test is complete, you will receive your results immediately. Your results will automatically be emailed to the IICFA as well. The CGFA Exam is offered at fixed intervals throughout the year. Thus, March, June, September and December respectively.

Entry Requirements:
Bachelor’s Degree or Higher National Diploma with a minimum of 2 years experience.


Built Process

Event Ticket Price